My profile


70cm Individual Class at 10am Sharp.

Course will be open from 9.15am to 9.50am.

Entries close for 70cm class at 10.15am sharp.

Entries close at 10.30am sharp for 80cm class.

Teams will start at 12pm & track will be open at 11.45am to walk & close at 11.55am.

All team 80cm riders will jump first, followed by the 1metre team riders.

Course will be open again between course adjustment from 80cm to 1metre but on foot only.

1metre individual competition will commence after the team competition.

Competition Rules

  • 45 second rule applies, once a competitor receives the bell, they must start their round within 45 seconds
  • Teams will be running in numerical order, should you miss your turn you must wait until the end of the class to jump, end of the 80/1m
  • Scoring is as follows: 4 faults for each obstacle knocked, 4 faults for 1st refusal, additional 4 faults for 2nd refusal, elimination for 3rd refusal. Fall of rider = elimination, fall of horse = elimination
  • Best 3 scores count.
  • Should more than one team finish after 2 rounds on equal scores a timed round will decide the winners.
  • 2 competitors from the same team should be in the ring at the same time to help the day run smoothly, so both 80cm/1m riders should be ready at the same time.
  • Excessive use of the whip can lead to elimination as per SJI rules.

General Rules

  • Only warm up in the designated warm up arena and listen to our call up steward.
  • You are not Cian O’Connor and do not need your vet, coach and hairdresser helping you warm up, so one responsible adult to warm one responsible competitor!
  • Please respect the staff at Sceilig Sport Horses, we are trying to make your day as fun as possible and this is only possible when competitors and their support crews listen to them and arrive on time!
  • Sceilig Sport Horses is not a playground, so we don’t mind your kids once you mind them!
  • Please take your rubbish with you!
  • Please respect our biosecurity, don’t enter the main barn and please don’t pet our horses, as they like fingers!
  • Please ensure that if you do decide to bring your dog with you that they are on a lead at all times, we don’t care to hear about how they have never done that before etc, thanks!
  • Last rule! We hope you have a great time at Sceilig Sport Horses, we wish you the best of luck and hope you see you all again!
School Team Name Rider Horse Height 1st Round 2nd Round 3rd Round Time
1 Pobalscoil Na Tríonóide C Team Daragh Higgins (1) 80cm        
    Eve Mc Grath (2) 80cm        
Aisling Kenneally (23) 1m        
Sarah Ni Choirc (24) 1m        
2 Bandon Grammar School Bandon Grammar School Maya Linehan (3) Jamaica 80cm        
Yasmine Mukerjee (4) Blueberry 80cm        
Jodi Cronin (25) 1m        
Ellie Fleming Hand (26) Romeo 1m        
3 Mount Mercy Mount Mercykins Meghan Healy (5) Rathcoona Nellie 80cm        
Lorna Neville (6) Kilacloran Figaro 80cm        
Ellen Carrol (27) Ballycapple Diamond Clover 1m        
4 Pobalscoil Na Tríonóide A Team Kieran McGarth (7)  80cm        
Odhran Budds (8)  80cm        
Eric Mellerick (28)  1m        
Ella Budds (29)  1m        
5 St Mary’s High St Mary’s High  (9) 80cm        
(10) 80cm        
(30) 1m        
(31) 1m        
6 Coláiste Na Toirbhirte Colnato Green Eimear Hayes (5)   80cm        
Izzy Canniffe (6)   80cm        
 Nicola Tuthill (32)   1m        
  School Team Name Rider Horse Height 1st Round 2nd Round 3rd Round Time
7 St. Brogan’s College St. Brogan’s John Hayes Holland (13) Cassie  80cm        
Conor O’Mahony (14)  Indo  80cm        
Niamh Clifford (33) DOD Twiggy  1m        
Fiona Twohig (34)  Illane Danity  1m        
8 Pobalscoil Na Tríonóide B Team Danny Fitzgerald (15) 80cm        
Rebecca Geary (16) 80cm        
Rhys Thomas (35) 1m        
Annemarie Hynes (36) 1m        
9 Scoil Ruain Killenaule Thunder J’s Tamara Perry (17) Jacko  80cm        
Sam Doyle (18) Jordan B  80cm        
Sam Doyle (37) Blessington Black Shadow  1m        
Chloe Joyce (38) Joe  1m        
10 Scoil Pol A Team Eoin O’Halloran (19) Duke 80cm        
Jennifer Lane (20) Max 80cm        
Eva Duggan (39) Lewis 1m        
Siobhan Hayes (40) Mossie 1m        
11 Coláiste Na Toirbhirte Colnato Blue Lillie Brind (21) Belle 80cm        
Nicola McKeon (22) Jessie 80cm        
Hannah Brind (41) Seamus 1m